A Time for Learning: My Sept 2022 Reading Report

Hello, all!

Another month, another reading report! I’m going back to end of the month reading posts and am going to start naming them after the word boards I create for my living room and IG feed each month. For now, as I did with the summer reading report, you can find my reviews on my StoryGraph (can’t promise there aren’t spoilers in them but I try my best!) and this will give you the title, author, star rating, genre, and where I got the book. Oh, and narrator if it’s an audiobook. You can also find my book tracker at the bottom so you can see the covers. Let’s go!


  1. Begin Again by Emma Lord ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (New Adult Fiction, NetGalley eARC releasing Jan 24/23)
  2. You’ll Be the Death of Me by Karen M. McManus ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (YA Fiction, Libby ebook)
  3. Complete by Kourtney Keisel ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Romance, KU ebook)
  4. The Naked Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann ⭐⭐⭐ (Romance, KU ebook)
  5. The Lost Fisherman by Jewel E. Ann ⭐⭐⭐ (Romance, KU ebook)
  6. Damnation Spring by Ash Davidson ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Literary Fiction, Libby ebook) / 12/12/12 challenge: Justine’s rec)
  7. Better Than the Movies by Lynn Painter ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (YA Romance, Libby ebook)
  8. Better Than the Prom by Lynn Painter ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (YA Romance Short Story, free online)
  9. Wes & Liz’s College Road Trip by Lynn Painter ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (YA Romance Short Story, free online)
  10. Amphigorey by Edward Gorey ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Illustrated Short Stories, library print)
  11. Accidentally Amy by Lynn Painter ⭐⭐⭐⭐.75 (Romance, KU ebook)
  12. Bergman Brothers Bonus Scene #1 by Chloe Liese ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Romance, newsletter bonus)
  13. The Plus One by Mazey Eddings ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Romance, NetGalley eARC releasing Apr 4/23)
  14. Home is Where You Are by Melissa Grace ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  15. Home Again by Melissa Grace ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  16. Ellen Outside the Lines by A.J. Sass ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Libby ebook)
  17. Not Happy Campers by Ash Keller ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  18. The Christmas Crasher by Ash Keller ⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  19. I Like You Like That Kayla Grosse ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  20. A Merry Little Meet Cute by Julie Murphy & Sierra Simone ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Libby ebook)
  21. Sheets by Brenna Thummler ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Libby digital graphic novel)
  22. Being Heumann by Judith Heumann ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Libby ebook)
  23. Strictly Business by Carrie Elks ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  24. Take Me Home by Carrie Elks ⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  25. Still the One by Carrie Elks ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  26. A Better Man by Carrie Elks ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  27. Somebody Like You by Carrie Elks ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  28. When We Touch by Carrie Elks ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  29. Let Me Burn by Carrie Elks ⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  30. She’s Like the Wind by Carrie Elks ⭐⭐⭐ (KU ebook)
  31. Cover Story by Susan Rigetti ⭐⭐⭐⭐ (Libby ebook)

Books I DNF:

There was only one book I DNF this month but since it was part of one of my reading challenges, I wanted to share about it:

At Home in Mitford by Jan Karon: There was something Gilmore Girls esque about the small village town but it didn’t draw me in or keep me interested. The writing style was not for me and the only character I took an immediate liking to was the stray dog. It was my dad’s rec for my 12/12/12 challenge. Sorry, Pa! It was however the last book in that challenge so it’s done!


Fave book of the month:

I was invited by the publisher to read this ARC and it was so good! Mazey blows me away with the mental health rep, banter (getting roasted is also my love language), and sweet moments. Oh, and some great spicy scenes too! I’ll post a fuller review on my IG closer to it’s release date in April 2023.


2022 Reading Update:

  • Books Read: 31(343 total)
  • Ebooks: 30 (294 total)
  • Print books: 1 (26)
  • Audiobooks: 1 (25)

-Katie

Leave a comment